Back To Life, Back To Reality

After I sat in my freezing flat for a good three months without any heater, the good workers who live in the flat underneath me finally decided to put in some heaters.

Unfortunately, while doing so, they cut through the DSL line.  What is a warm living area worth if you don’t have internet? NOTHING!!! I mean, you can smoke and eat but after a certain time your stomach is full and your lungs hurt and there is a great big emptiness.

Now that the internet is finally back in my life, everything is awesome again – my life is flooded with information, information about music in this case.
Carmen:  I will give you the few tracks that have drawn my attention over the last few hours since I’ve been back online.  I’m not going to write any more – YOU CHOOSE!!!

Oona- Tore My Heart ( via. sytycd)

Beach House- Lover Of Mine

Vinnie Paz feat. The Clipse- Street Wars

Wiley- Never Be Your Woman ( Solo Remix)

Letting Up Despite Great Faults – In Steps

Scanners – Salvation (Don Diablo remix)

Harlem- Friendly Ghost ( via. Fader)

KiD CuDi feat. MGMT- Pursuit Of Happiness ( Steve Aoki Remix) ( via Discopunk)

White Antelope ( Robin Pecknold of the Fleet Foxes) – Silver Dagger (via Strangerdance)

Shout Out Louds- Walls ( via Merge)

Fucked Up- Neat Parts ( via Matador)

Amazing, considering that this was probably 5 % of the good music I missed in 5 days. I won’t start discussing that serious topic, just hope you found yourself something.


Bookmark and Share

Leave a comment

Filed under disco, electro, folk, hip hop, house, Indie Music, music, new wave, punk, rap, remixes

Leave a Reply

